ART /

Netykavka

/

Dan Gregor

2013

Netykavka is a minimalist interactive installation. It is inspired by and pays homage to the “solid light” films of the British avant-garde filmmaker Anthony McCall.


In a dark room, a geometric figure is video-projected onto the floor. This form oscillates lightly, in an almost imperceptible way. But, what calls the attention of the spectator above all, is the luminous cone created by the light coming out of the projector, which espouses and accompanies the undulations of the form on the floor. The light acquires materiality thanks to the smoke, which is sporadically released in the room.

This spectral and moving sculpture intrigues, and naturally encourages the spectator to enter into dialogue with it. As we approach it, or puts out our hand to touch it, we discover its interactive dimension. The work reacts to being touched through sounds and through an instantaneous and rapid change in its form. A game is established between the work and the spectator, a dialogue through touch where the reactions of the one influence the movements of the other.

Netykavka has been shown during our exhibition “Apparitions – Révélations : une exploration de la lumière” from 7 November 2015 to 23 January 2016


Dan Gregor (1979-) is a Czech visual artist living in Prague. He is the founder of the “INITI” collective, a space for collaboration between artists, programmers, musicians, designers, etc. Together they create interactive installation projects on site, combining visual projections and sound creations with the objective of transforming real environments into virtual spaces.


Learn more

Artist’s website
initi.org

Video of Netykavka

https://vimeo.com/72222918

Link to the exhibition “Apparitions – Révélations : une exploration de la lumière”
http://www.espacemultimediagantner.cg90.net/exposition/apparitions-revelations-une-exploration-de-la-lumiere/


Document(s) to download

Pedagogical sheet of the work
Œuvre Netikavka - Dan Gregor
Œuvre Netikavka - Dan Gregor
Œuvre Netikavka - Dan Gregor
Œuvre Netikavka - Dan Gregor

ART /

Netykavka

/

Dan Gregor

2013

Netykavka est une installation interactive minimaliste. Elle s’inspire et rend hommage aux films de « lumière solide » du cinéaste avant-gardiste britannique Anthony McCall.


Dans une salle sombre s’inscrit au sol une figure géométrique, en vidéoprojection. Cette forme oscille légèrement, de façon presque imperceptible. Mais, ce qui interpelle surtout le spectateur, c’est le cône lumineux formé par la lumière qui sort du projecteur, qui épouse et accompagne les ondulations de la forme au sol. La lumière acquiert sa matérialité grâce à la fumée, diffusée parcimonieusement dans la pièce.

Cette sculpture spectrale et mouvante intrigue, et incite naturellement à entrer en dialogue avec elle. En s’approchant, ou en tendant la main jusqu’au contact, le spectateur découvre sa dimension interactive. L’œuvre réagit au toucher, par des sons et par une évolution instantanée et rapide de sa forme. S’instaure alors un jeu entre l’œuvre et le spectateur, un dialogue par le toucher où les réactions de l’une vont influencer les mouvements de l’autre.

Netykavka a été montrée lors de notre exposition « Apparitions – Révélations : une exploration de la lumière » du 7 Novembre 2015 au 23 Janvier 2016


Dan Gregor (1979-) est un artiste visuel tchèque, installé à Prague. Il est fondateur du collectif « INITI » où collaborent artistes, programmeurs, musiciens, designers… Ensemble ils créent des projets d’installations interactives sur site, combinant projections visuelles et créations sonores dans le but de transformer les environnements réels en espaces virtuels.


En savoir plus

Site de l’artiste :
http://www.initi.org/

Vidéo de Netykavka :

https://vimeo.com/72222918

Lien vers l’exposition « Apparitions – Révélations : une exploration de la lumière »
http://www.espacemultimediagantner.cg90.net/exposition/apparitions-revelations-une-exploration-de-la-lumiere/

 


Document(s) à télécharger

Fiche pédagogique de l'œuvre
Œuvre Netikavka - Dan Gregor
DG_NETYKAVKA2
DG_NETYKAVKA3
DG_NETYKAVKA1